Order of Mass: Monday in Ordinary Time Week XV. Cycle B. July 16, 2012.

Posted on 15 julio, 2012

0


Order of Mass: Monday in Ordinary Time Week XV. Cycle B. July 16, 2012.
Our Lady of Carmen


Enmities. BECAUSE OF THE GOSPEL


ANTHEM OF ENTRY


Blessed are you, Virgin Mary, who carried in your womb the creator of the universe gave birth to who created you, and remain a virgin forever.


PRAYER COLLECTION


Almighty Father, we pray that the Blessed Virgin Mary protect us always with her maternal intercession and help us to know and love Jesus Christ your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of the Holy Spirit, one God forever and ever.


LITURGY OF THE WORD


Consecrate yourselves and leave my sight of their evil deeds.
From the prophet Isaiah: 1, 10-17
Hear the word of the LORD, princes of Sodom, hear the instruction of our God, ye people of Gomorrah: “What I care about all your sacrifices?” Says the Lord. I am sick of holocausts of rams and fat of bullocks, I do not want the blood of bulls, lambs and kids.
Who asked them to offer me all that when they come to the temple to visit? Let trample my courts already and I do not bring gifts or incense abominable empty. I can not stand her new moons, and Saturday and their assemblies.
His solemnities and feasts of hate, I have become an unbearable burden. When they extend their hands to pray, I close my eyes, though you pray, do not listen. His hands are bloody. Wash and purify yourselves, depart from my sight their misdeeds. Cease to do evil learn to do good, seek justice, assist it to the oppressed, defend the rights of the orphan and the widow’s cause. “

Word of God.
Thanks be to God
.


From Psalm 49
R /. God saves who does his will.

I will not claim you sacrifices, says the Lord, for always before me your burnt offerings. But I will not accept calves from your house or kids of your flocks. R /.

Why my decrees and appointments all the time talking to my covenant, you, you hate obedience and cast my commands on deaf ears? R /.

You do this, and I have to shut up? You think I’m like you? Who thank me, that I am honored and I will save that meets my will. R /.


ACCLAMATION (Mt 5, 10) R /. Alleluia, alleluia.

Blessed are those persecuted for righteousness sake, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven, saith the Lord. R /.


I have not come to bring peace but war.
Gospel according to Matthew: 10, 34-11, 1


At that time, Jesus told his apostles: “Do not think I’ve come to bring peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but war. I came to confront the child with his father, a daughter against his mother, with her mother-in-law, and the enemies of each will be those of his own family.
He who loves father or mother more than Me is not worthy of me: he that loves son or daughter more than Me is not worthy of me: and he that taketh not his cross and follow me is not worthy of me.
The save his life will lose it and whoever loses it for me will save it.
Whoever receives you receives me, and whoever receives me receives him who sent me.
Whoever receives a prophet because a prophet, shall receive a reward of a prophet, he who receives a righteous man to be fair, you will receive just reward.
Who giveth, but no more than a glass of cold water to one of these little ones to be my disciple, I tell you not lose his reward. “When he had finished instructing his twelve disciples, Jesus left there to teach and preach in other cities.
Comment:
Although the ideal of the gospel is the righteousness and love, this does not mean that the conflict is absent from its realization. The symbol of the sword alludes to this particular condition of the message of salvation is what we call “the price of grace.” There is no love without requirement of justice and no justice without conflict. So the gospel warns us about generational conflict faced by parents and children, particularly in times of radical change as the time the New Testament or our current time. This conflict is clearly taking a position on the proposal of Jesus. Or accepting its values or the culture of the times proposed. – Embracing Jesus demands that we embrace their cause and also those who have chosen Jesus. So the gospel tells us of the reward of those who accept the Prophet, the righteous and the disciple. Love justice is also abhor injustice. Loving Jesus is inseparable from assuming the post conflict generates and accept people like him who are committed to do the will of God in the ideals of love and justice

Word of the Lord.
Glory to you, Lord Jesus.


PRAYER OVER THE GIFTS


Venerating the memory of the Mother of your Son, we pray, Lord, that the offering we present to transform us by your grace, offering live and continuous. Through Christ our Lord.


Preface II of the Virgin Mary


The Church praises God with the words of Mary
It is truly right and necessary, it is our duty and salvation proclaim that you are wonderful in the perfection of all the saints, and a special way in the perfection of the Virgin Mary. Therefore, to celebrate today, we celebrate your generosity inspired by his own song, it really has done wonders for the whole earth, and prolongaste your mercy from generation to generation, when, pleased at the humility of thy handmaid, given us by his half to the author of life, Jesus Christ, your Son and our Lord.
For him, the angels and archangels adore you forever, rejoicing in your presence. Let us join their voices singing your praise humbly:

Holy, Holy, Holy.

Communion Antiphon (Lk 1, 49)


It has done me wonders the Almighty, whose name is holy


PRAYER AFTER COMMUNION


As we partake of eternal redemption, we pray, Lord, to venerate the memory of the Mother of your Son, we should boast of the fullness of your grace and feel the effects of your redemption. Through Christ our Lord.
Source: http://www.laverdadcatolica.org
Comment: http://www.servicioskoinonia.org

 

Etiquetado:
Posted in: Order of Mass