Readings, XVI Sunday in Ordinary TimeJuly 22, 2012

Posted on 19 julio, 2012

0


Readings, XVI Sunday in Ordinary TimeJuly 22, 2012

FIRST READINGREADING OF JEREMIAH 23, 1-6

Woe to the shepherds and scatter the sheep of my flock – says the Lord -. Therefore thus saith the Lord God of Israel: For the shepherds who shepherd my people: You dispersasteis my sheep, expelled, have not kept them: for I will take account, for the evil of your actions – says the Lord -. I myself will gather the remnant of my flock, from all countries whither driven you, and bring back to their pasture, to grow and multiply. I will give you shepherds who graze: and not fear or be dismayed, and none will be lost – declares the Lord – I will raise unto David a righteous shoot: reign as king and deal wisely, do justice and righteousness on earth. In his days Judah shall be saved, Israel dwell safely. And they call by that name: “The-Lord our Righteousness”

Word of God

We  praise you Lord

Responsorial  Psalm

PSALM 22R. –

THE LORD IS MY SHEPHERD,

 I shall not want.The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not wantIn verdant pastures he gives me repose.He leads me beside still watershe restores my soul. R

 He guides me in paths of righteousnessfor the honor of his name.Even though I walk through the darkest valley,I fear no evil, for you are with me;Thy rod and thy staff they comfort me R –

 You prepare a table before mesight of my foes;You anoint my head with oiland my cup overflows. R–

 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow meevery day of my life,and dwell in the house of the Lordfor years to come.R

SECOND  READING

READING OF THE LETTER OF PAUL TO THE EPHESIANS 2: 13-18

Siblings: Now you are in Christ Jesus. Now, for the blood of Christ, you are close to those who once were far off. He is our peace. He has made the two peoples, Jews and Gentiles, just one thing, his body breaking down the dividing wall: hatred. He has abolished the law with its commandments and rules, making up to create in himself one new man. God reconciled the two peoples, uniting in one body through the cross, killing, in him, hatred. Came and brought the news of peace, peace to you who are far off and peace to those on hand. Thus, each other, we can approach the Father in one Spirit.

Word of God

Thanks be to God

 HALLELUJAH Jn 10, 27

My sheep hear my voice, saith the Lord – I know them and they follow me.

GOSPELREADING

THE GOSPEL ACCORDING TO MARK 6, 30 to 34

At that time the Apostles were reunited with Jesus, and told him all he had done and taught. He said:- Come away by yourselves to a lonely place and rest a little.Because there were so many that came and went, they did not find time to eat. They went by boat to a quiet and secluded. Many saw them leaving and recognized, then all villages by land ran to the spot and forward them. On landing, he saw a crowd and took pity on them, because they were like sheep without a shepherd, and he began to teach in stride.

Word of the Lord

Glory to you, Lord Jesus

Source: http://www.betania.es

Etiquetado:
Posted in: Readings