Meditation: Sunday the 18th week in Ordinary Time, Cycle B, August 5, 2012.

Posted on 3 agosto, 2012

0


Meditation: Sunday the 18th week in Ordinary Time, Cycle B, August 5, 2012.

Jesus gives us the bread of his own Life force to fight and accept his love, to go to heaven

“The next day the crowd that was across the sea saw that there were no more than one boat, and that Jesus had not risen to the boat with his disciples, but they had left. Other boats came from Tiberias near the place where they ate the bread after the Lord had given thanks: When Jesus saw the crowd was not there nor his disciples, boarded boats and came to Capernaum seeking Jesus. And to find across the sea, they asked him, Rabbi, when did you get here? Jesus answered them, Verily, verily, I say that you seek me not because they have seen miracles, but because you ate of the loaves and were filled. Do not labor for the food that perishes but for which endures to eternal life, which will give you the Son of Man, because it was confirmed by the stamp of God the Father. They asked him, What shall we do for the works of God? Jesus replied: This is the work of God to believe in whom He has sent.

“They said, Why, what a miracle you do, that we may see and believe thee? What work you perform? Our fathers ate the manna in the wilderness, as it is written: He gave them bread from heaven. Jesus answered them, Verily, verily I say unto you, Moses gave you not bread from heaven, but my Father giveth you the true bread from heaven. For the bread of God is the one that came down from heaven and gives life to the world. They said, Lord, evermore give us this bread. Jesus answered, I am the bread of life: he that comes to minority will be hungry, and whoever believes in minority will never thirst “(Jn 6, 22-35).

1. I see Jesus, people eager to see you. But you see inside, and you say: “I seek not to have seen miracles, but because you ate of the loaves and were filled.” I also often I look for things I go well, “for something “. I would like your help, Lord, to seek you “for you” without any interest. So today you show us the food “which endures to eternal life,” which is your own body and blood in the Eucharist.

I want to ask, like them, “do” and understand what you tell them, believe in me. “This is the work of God to believe in whom He has sent.”

Jesus, you’re life for us, as we say today: “My Father giveth you the true bread from heaven. For the bread of God is he who comes down from heaven and gives life to the world. “Great, can communicate, you inside as life and strength to live this adventure of life and not be hungry or thirsty, nothing, because he is with us to heaven, for then you said: – “Lord, give us always this bread.” And they answered yú: – “” I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never hunger, and whoever believes in me will never thirst. “

Benedict told: “I remember the day of my First Communion (…) in the heart of my joyful and beautiful memories is this one (…): I understood that Jesus had entered my heart, I actually visited me. And, along with Jesus, God was with me.

“And that was a gift of love that is truly worth more than anything that could get in life, so I was really happy because Jesus came to me.

“And I realized then beginning a new phase of my life was 9 years-and it was important to remain faithful to that encounter, to that communion. I promised the Lord: “I would always be with you” as far as possible, and asked: “But above all, are you with me.” So I went on living my life. Thank God, the Lord has always taken me by the hand and guided me, even in difficult situations. Thus, that day of the first Communion was the beginning of a journey together. I hope also for you all (…) is the beginning of a friendship with Jesus for a lifetime. The beginning of a journey together, because in walking with Jesus we do well and life is good (…)

If Jesus says “I am the bread of life” means that Jesus himself is the nourishment of our soul, the inner man, we need, because the soul also needs food (…) Jesus nourishes us truly become mature people and that our lives become good. “

How lovely, Lord, to communicate, have you, and you have heaven within! Having your life, Jesus, I want to be like you, doing things with you, I go by saint …!

I want to do now my spiritual communion: “I would like, Jesus, receive you, with the purity, humility and devotion with which you received your Most Holy Mother, with the spirit and fervor of the saints …”

2. The book of Exodus tells us how to protest the Israelites in the wilderness against Moses and Aaron, they long for food and fear of starvation. “The Lord said to Moses: -” I will rain bread from heaven … to the twilight you shall eat meat, I am filled with bread, that ye may know that I am the Lord your God. “” They landed many quail, and covered the floor of something white, and seeing, the Israelites said: – “manna? What is this?” and Moses said: – “It is the bread which the Lord gives you to eat. ‘” They are in the desert is a struggle, try, near the Sinai, and there are murmurs and protests against Moses and against God. Sometimes when we get nervous we have contradictions, and we’re like them to protest. Instead keep going on this trip that is life, and come to a beautiful place, we become discouraged and go back, because we strive hard. Instead of freedom prefer the Israelites were slavery in Egypt. Freedom is risk and it is easier not to be walking. To make an excursion need to fill the bag of food to spiritual food we need the bread of heaven, and we give Jesus in the Eucharist, bread of angels. To combat the Romans have Asterix and his magic potion that will energized, and we have the sacraments which is much more magical than to give force (supernatural) and the fellowship of all, the bread of heaven. Grace powers as we have faith, the more faith we have more advantage so … if we are friends of Jesus will give us more strength to go through the deserts we meet: the temper-temper, for anger or laziness, and other things that cost as tired of behaving well, strive to accomplish what we must do, to choose between comfort and freedom, and not to yield to the allure of the sirens from easy.

The Psalm says: “The Lord gave them a heavenly wheat … The man ate the bread of angels “, which is the communion, which” made them enter the holy borders “, which is almost enter heaven. Lord did you get water from the rock, and go down bread from heaven, and quails … this means that I trust you always, and not rebel, for you have shown over and over again that you are my friend, my protector, my father and my God. And yet, I doubt it. I forget, I get angry, I complain, I despair. If we entrust our problems, He will help us, guide us as if we take her hand, as if we take the bike handlebar in difficult places and to Him we fall.

3. St. Paul writes to the Ephesians that we walk as those who do not believe in Jesus but as you were taught by Christ in “righteousness and true holiness.” It’s like dressing up Jesus savior is a dress like that Superman wears or another hero, our hero is Christ, he won every battle … when did the ancient theater dressed as animals or masks characters, for that, you have to dress in Jesus, his nature, his saving power … with prayer and communion.

Speaking of Jesus our Life, which gives us strength to fight, I remember the dialogue of a priest, Maurice, soul mate of Santa Teresita, and near death. He wrote: – “Now my dream is to share with you the ‘hidden manna’ that the Almighty promised to give ‘the winner’ … yes, my soul is too large to stick to no comfort here below. Must live in the sky ahead, because Jesus told us: ‘Where your treasure is, there your heart.’ “

Therese answered: – “Long ago (Jesus) has forgotten his infidelities, and just present their quest for perfection to brighten your heart” (tested with all the righteous to learn to obey). He is saying that Jesus welcomes us and we have confidence with him, you fail at the feet of Jesus with too much “respect” as the “educated child” who dares not too formal, but “follow the ‘first impulse ‘that leads to his arms, “and speaks of those wounds of Jesus, who tells us:” I was wounded in the house of my friends “, hence, to receive the Eucharist together to ask for forgiveness, we are encouraged” ask only that you do the will of God.

Pou Llucià Sabaté

Source: http://www.almudi.org

Posted in: Meditation